Eastern Hancock School Board of Trustees

Eastern Hancock's School Board is comprised of five members, one representative from each of the three townships in the school district and two at-large representatives. Each representative is elected for a term of four years.

Tom Younts (Brown Township) is in his 4th term on the board. Scott Johnson (At-Large) and Jim Jackson (Blue River Township) began their first terms on the EH board in January, 2013. Terry Jilg joined the board in 2006 as the second At-Large representative and began his 2nd term in 2010. Scott Petry (Jackson Township) began his second term in January, 2013.

Community members are invited to communicate with their school board via email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it



President - Scott Petry
Vice President - Terry Jilg
Assistant Vice President - Tom Younts
Secretary - Jim Jackson
Assistant Secretary - Scott Johnson


Mar 03-  Finance Work Session - 7 pm 
Apr 14  - Regular Open Meeting - 7 pm 
May 12 -  Regular Open Meeting - 7 pm 

Listing of 2014 Meeting dates

Board meetings are normally held on the 2nd Monday of the month at the corporation offices at 10370 E 250 N, Charlottesville.  The meeting agenda is published on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting date. 

Call 317-936-5444 for more information.

Board Meeting


Teacher Login